Post-Weekend Update

Sooo.. wasn’t really able to make any updates earlier today, but the weather was just bad the whole day. Getting on and off of the boats from Acacia meant having to swim for it. I did 2 dives this afternoon and feared greatly for my camera while the bangkeros carried it on/off the boat. Mabini side was plain undive-able, mainly because of the choppy water which could prove to be problematic whilst trying to get back on the boat after a dive. Mang Ishio (Patrimar) suggested we cross over to Tingloy instead, so we did Caban Cove (checkout dives) and Kirby’s Rock, vis was relatively OK, could have been better with the sun out though.

So it seems like its raining now every afternoon until the evening, I hope this doesn’t last for very long.

I won’t be in Anilao until the weekend probably, so I won’t be able to make any real-time updates, but I’ll do my best to keep everyone posted.

Anyway, just to share some photos taken over the past few days of diving:
Click fo Facebook link

~ by diverdown on August 9, 2010.

Leave a comment