Nakakawalang-gana

There’s not direct english translation for ‘nakakawalang-gana’. A feeling of losing interest, being disheartened, the beginning of apathy, maybe a bit of all that.

There are days when things just become unbearable. I mean, I try, honestly, to keep everything going, on a positive note, to be patient, to work hard, to understand, to keep quiet, everything and anything that should be done, tried and attempted. I doubt that some people realize how easily they can ruin things for someone.

Repetition. People get tired of it. I get tired of it. Patience and understanding can only go so far sometimes. I wonder why I always feel somehow shortchanged with everything. Its not a nice feeling, nor are these nice thoughts, but almost every day I’m reminded, one way or another. Sometimes I’d like to feel that I get the attention that I should be getting, I’d like to feel that I’m at the center of someone’s thoughts, even for maybe a day, or even just an hour maybe. I’d like to sometimes get that support that I’ve never had from anyone else, and sometimes I’d like to have my way, even with the pettiest of things. Give and take, that’s what they always say. I’m not sure I know how that feels like right now.

~ by diverdown on September 7, 2009.

8 Responses to “Nakakawalang-gana”

  1. This is how I feel at the moment, very well said and explained,, its funny how things can be relatable.. Pa copy naman thank you!

  2. Awww… This is really what I’m feeling, right at this very moment! 😦

  3. Feeling nothing or feeling empty, i dunno what to do, talk to, or emotions to express with everyone. *slap* i cant cheer up myself!! -_=

  4. my sentiments exactly. i had to repost it on facebook. Sorry!!!

  5. This is really what im feeling right now. Cant even help myself out. Feeeling so alone. Too many thoughts in my head but cant say it out loud, because no one is there to listen and to understand.

  6. pacopy!!

  7. thanks! i can relate to your post right now

  8. I’m reading this in 2019 and this is exactly what I feel. 😔

Leave a comment